- Case Study 1: More Web Traffic
- Case Study 2: More Conversions from Viewers to buyers
- Case Study 3: More Profit Per Sale
- Case Study 4: More results from your marketing efforts
- Case Study 5: E-Commerce
Case Study: More Web Traffic
This is an easy concept: The more people that come to your store (web site/place of business), the more chance you have to sell something to them. (Even if you online goal is to build credibility or generate leads or provide information, the concept is the same.) More eyes mean more potential revenue.
Example: Do some easy math. Let's say you are getting 1,000 viewers/window shoppers at your site. Theoretically, let's say you are currently converting 1% of those to sales. For the sake of demonstration, let's also assume a $500 profit per sale (use your own figures here). This means that currently your marketing math looks something likes this:
1,000 (viewers) x .01 (1% conversion rate) = 10 sales x $500 profit = $5000 current profit
Now what if you had an in-house marketing dept that was Search Engine Optimizing your site, increasing traffic through Pay Per Click advertising, more intriguing ad copy, creating email broadcasts that were getting more people to visit the site more often, and their efforts resulted in a...
...Traffic Increase of 10% = 1,100 (viewers) x .01 (conversion rate) = 11 sales x $500 profit = $5,500 profit
...Traffic Increase of 20% = 1,200 (viewers) x .01 (conversion rate) = 12 sales x $500 profit = $6,000 profit
...Traffic Increase of 30% = 1,300 (viewers) x .01 (conversion rate) = 13 sales x $500 profit = $6,500 profit
and so on... But what if it was a...
...Traffic Increase of 100% = 2,000 (viewers) x .01 (conversion rate) = 20 sales x $500 profit = $10,000 profit
...Traffic Increase of 200% = 3,000 (viewers) x .01 (conversion rate) = 30 sales x $500 profit = $30,000 profit
Traffic increases take time, but Our Marketing Group can work toward increasing your traffic every week and you don't have to pay a big up front fee for that assistance. This means you will be seeing results while increasing your cash flow and paying as you go.
Case Study: More Sales Conversions
Aside from increasing your Traffic, we will help focus on getting a higher percentage of your current (and future) viewers/shoppers converted from being just window shoppers to sales. Let's take that same example from above and say that you are currently converting about 1% of your viewers. You may be doing more or less than that. If you don't know, we can help you track that.
1,000 (viewers) x .01 (conversion rate) = 10 sales x $500 profit = $5,000 current profit
Enter Our Marketing Group and through expertise in designing landing pages,better calls to action, creative copy writing, more exciting pages and updated specials, your...
...Conversion Rate increases to 1.5% = 1,000 (viewers) x .015 (conversion rate) = 15 sales x $500 profit = $7,500 profit
(an increase of $2,500 with no additional advertising costs)
...Conversion Rate increases to 2.0% = 1,000 (viewers) x .020 (conversion rate) = 20 sales x $500 profit = $10,000 profit
(an increase of $5,000 with no additional advertising costs)
...Conversion Rate increases to 3.0% = 1,000 (viewers) x .030 (conversion rate) = 30 sales x $500 profit = $15,000 profit(an increase of $10,000 with no additional advertising costs)
It doesn't take a rocket scientist to see that even a single one point increase in Sales Conversions can mean BIG profits. We have had clients in the past experience as much as 10-12% Conversion Rate. These are Amazon level stats! Now, not everyone will get that type of increase, but do the same math above with just 5%...
...Conversion Rate increases to 5.0% = 1,000 (viewers) x .05 (conversion rate) = 50 sales x $500 profit = $25,000 profit
Case Study: More Profit
Many clients miss opportunities to UPSELL (and increase their profit) customers once they have already committed to a sale. Our Marketing Group will brainstorm with you on ways to increase the profitability of each sale, so that you make more from every possible sale. For example, if on average, you could increase each sale (with more profitable items, increasing your profitability) by as little as 5%...
...Increase in profitability by 5% = 1,000 (viewers) x .01 (conversion rate) = 10 sales x ($500 x 1.05 or) $525 profit = $5,250 profit
..Increase in profitability by 10% = 1,000 (viewers) x .01 (conversion rate) = 10 sales x ($500 x 1.10 or) $550 profit = $5,500 profit
...Increase in profitability by 15% = 1,000 (viewers) x .01 (conversion rate) = 10 sales x ($500 x 1.15 or) $575 profit = $5,750 profit
Now multiply that AVERAGE increase in profitability times every sale you make in the course of a year!
Case Study: More results from your marketing efforts
Case Study: More Marketing Results: Our goal is to achieve all these things as your in-house marketing group. By combining the best of Search Engine Optimization (SEO), Pay-Per-Click (PPC) advertising strategy, tactical web site content and design, landing page development, email marketing, focusing on high margin objectives, and upselling, we can help you achieve more profitable business with less effort on your part.
Example: Let's be conservative...
...Increase in Traffic by 5%
...Increase in Conversions by 1%
...Increase in Profitability/Upsells by 5%
= 1,050 (viewers) x .02 (conversion rate) = 21 sales x ($500 x 1.05 or) $525 profit = $11,025 profit
Let's get totally crazy...
...Increase in Traffic by 10%
...Increase in Conversions by 2%
...Increase in Profitability/Upsells by 10%
= 1,100 (viewers) x .03 (conversion rate) = 33 sales x ($500 x 1.10 or) $550 profit = $18,150 profit
A nice jump from your current $5,000 profitability. Of course, this was all an academic exercise. Use your own numbers in there and see what you come up with.
Case Study: E-commerce
- Your small business has a web site that is not doing as well as you would like. It sells... hot tubs (why not?).
- You don't have a full time employee to handle everything that needs done.
- Your or one of your staff does some occasional edits, but don't have time to do a great deal on it, because you are busy with your real job of selling and managing a hot tub sales company.
- In between the occasional edits and product changes, you forget how to use the software, or to even how to login and make edits and it takes you three times as long as it should to do it.
- You can't afford a full agency to handle everything.
- You tried hiring a college kid for next to nothing, but he didn't know what he was doing half the time and made a mess of things.
- You contract Our Marketing Group to handle all things marketing and online. After discussing your needs with you and a brief review of your situation, we mutually decide that you should try a 12 month contract for a minimum of 15 hours per week.
- Then after it is running smoothly, you reduce that to a 10 hour per month agreement (for a slightly higher, per-hour rate.
- The first thing we do is take stock of what your situation is to make an action plan.
- We talk to you, find out where your sales are slacking, where you want help.
- We check your rankings with specialized software.
- We review your web pages and product pages.
- Based on all that we make some recommendations for tasks to get you where you need to be.
We may find that your site...
- is not ranking well with organic searches on the search engines.
- you are only getting about 1/2 of 1 percent of your visitor converting to sale.
- your pay per click visitors are dropping off dramatically after they reach your home page
Contact Metheney Consulting on web site design, developing your online marketing, social media marketing, SEO (search engine optimization), PPC (Pay-Per-Click advertising), email campaigns, pay-per-click advertising strategies, web site maintenance and development, blog development, and traditional marketing consulting on a project-by-project basis or Our Marketing Group about how they can assist you monthly as a part-time marketing department, SEO specialist, PPC experts, and web designers without the full time cost. Our Marketing Group provides digital marketing services for a fraction of the cost via monthly retainers and sliding scale hourly contracts. Call or email us at